LOEWE Craft Prize 2020


30 October 2019

Who may enter
The competition is open to professional artisans of 18 years or older at the time of the submission of entries.

You should be dedicated to crafts as a profession, and participate actively in exhibitions, galleries, fairs, etc. You do not necessarily need to make a living out of it.

The competition is organized by the Loewe Foundation.

The LOEWE Craft Prize seeks to acknowledge and support international artisans of any age (over 18) or gender who demonstrate an exceptional ability to create objects of superior aesthetic value.

All entries should fall within an area of applied arts, such as ceramics, bookbinding, enamelwork, jewellery, lacquer, metal, furniture, leather, textiles, glass, paper, wood, etc.

The prize-winning Work must:
- be an original work, handmade or partly handmade;
- have been created in the last five years,
- be one-of a-kind;
- have won no prizes previously;
- demonstrate artistic intent. 

Entries must be submitted through the www.loewecraftprize.com webpage.

Ernst Gamperl, winner of the LOEWE Craft Prize 2017

Jennifer Lee, winner of the LOEWE Craft Prize 2018

Genta Ishizuka, winner of the LOEWE Craft Prize 2019

Click here to see the finalists of the LOEWE Craft Prize 2019.

Entry fees
The competition is free to enter.

The winner will receive a cash prize of € 50,000.

Please visit http://craftprize.loewe.com/en/home to learn more about the competition.